

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University Dabwali Road, Bathinda -151001 (Estb. by Govt. of Punjab vide Act No. 5 [2015] and u/s 2(f) and 12 B of UGC Act, 1956)

## Ref. No. NBA/MRSPTU/2020/002

Date: 07/12/2020

Chairman / Director / Principal All University Campuses/Affiliated/Autonomous Colleges of MRSPTU

Subject: Awareness Webinar on "Outcome Based Education and Accreditation" for the colleges of MRSPTU & IKGPTU as on 9<sup>th</sup> December, 2020.

Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of MRS PTU team; I am pleased to inform you that Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, Bathinda & IKG Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar in collaboration with National Board of Accreditation, New Delhi, are jointly organizing One Day Awareness Webinar on "Outcome Based Education and Accreditation" for affiliated colleges of MRSPTU on 9<sup>th</sup> December, 2020 as per attached schedule.

The key resource persons of the webinar are:

1. Prof. K.K. Aggarwal	2. Dr. Anil Kumar Nassa
Chairman, NBA, New Delhi	Member Secretary, NBA, New Delhi
3. Prof. C.R. Muthukrishnan	4.Prof. R.V. Ranganath
Former Dy. Director, IIT, Madras, Chennai	BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore

The webinar will be very beneficial for all the engineering colleges. The key resource persons will share their valuable inputs about latest know-how in technical education and NBA accreditation with the participants. Keeping in view the benefits of this webinar for all the colleges; the Chairman / Directors / Principals of all University Campuses / Affiliated / Autonomous Colleges of MRSPTU, Bathinda are hereby requested to attend the NBA webinar along with 2-3 Senior faculty members of their esteemed organization.

For registration, the participants may register themselves at <u>https://forms.gle/Fbz1HozTE8CX7LwJ6</u> latest by **8<sup>th</sup> December, 2020** before **6.00 pm** (*please avoid multiple registrations*). The link for joining the webinar shall be shared with registered participants only. The e-certificates shall be issued to the participants who will attend the webinar.

For further query, you may please contact the undersigned at email id: <u>mechgzs@mrsptu.ac.in</u> or SMS/WhatsApp at **8725072415.** 

Looking forward to your participation to make this webinar a grand success.

With Regards,

Yours Sincerely,

Prof. (Dr.) Balwinder Singh

Copy to: o/o Vice Chancellor, for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

Awareness Webinar on Outcome-based Education and Accreditation for all colleges affiliated of IKGPTU & MRSPTU organised Jointly by National Board of Accreditation and IKGPTU, Jalandhar, and MRSPTU, Bathinda, on 09<sup>th</sup> December, 2020 (Wednesday).

## **Programme Schedule**

Time	Activity
09.00 - 09:40	Registration
09:40 - 09:45	Invocation
09:45 – 09:50	Welcome Address by Prof. Vikas Chawla, Dean (Academic), I.K. Gujral PTU, Jallandhar.
09:50 – 09:55	Address by Prof. Buta Singh, Vice Chancellor, Maharaja Ranjit Singh PTU, Bathinda.
09:55 – 10:00	Address by Prof. Ajay Kumar Sharma, Vice Chancellor, I.K. Gujral PTU, Jallandhar
10:00 - 10:05	Webinar Objectives by Dr. Anil Kumar Nassa, Member Secretary, NBA, New Delhi.
10:05 - 10:20	Inaugural Address by Prof. K.K. Aggarwal, Chairman, NBA, New Delhi.
10:20 – 10:50	NBA Accreditation-Introduction, Assessment Methodology, Guidelines, Benefits, Quality Initiatives, Washington Accord Membership & its Advantages, Renewal of WA Membership for the next 6 years effective from June, 2020 and NBA future plan by Dr. Anil Kumar Nassa, Member Secretary, NBA, New Delhi.
10:50 – 11:40	Methods of Assessment and Evaluation: Assessment Tools, Assessment of POs, PSOs, PEOs & COs and thoughts on closing the Loop for Continuous Improvement by Prof. C.R. Muthukrishnan, Former Deputy Director, IIT, Madras, Chennai
11:40 - 01:00	Self Assessment Report (SAR): Overview of changes, How to prepare the SAR and effect Improvements during the process (UG Engineering) by Prof R.V. Ranganath, B.M.S. College of Engineering, Bangalore.
01:00 - 01:30	Interactive Session (Q/A) with Resource Persons
01:30 - 01:40	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Anil Kumar Nassa, Member Secretary, NBA, New Delhi.
01:40 - 01:42	National Anthem